This section describes how to change from Policy mode (SonicOS) to Classic mode (SonicOS) on an existing NSv deployment. After this change, all current configuration settings will be lost, and the NSv will reboot with factory default settings. A warning to this effect is displayed in a pop-up screen when you click the CLASSIC button.
To change from Policy mode to Classic mode
Read the popup notifications.
Click OK to proceed with the mode change or click Cancel to cancel the mode change.
The NSv reboots and comes up in Classic mode.
At this point, you can manually reconfigure the NSv or import a configuration settings file exported from the previous version.