Secure Mobile Access 12.4 Administration Guide

Session Termination

By default, a tunnel client session is never terminated by the appliance once it has been established: users can leave sessions idle and return to them later without having to reauthenticate. If this is a security risk in your environment, there are a couple of ways to terminate sessions and require users to re-authenticate:

  • Manually: To see a list of sessions click User Sessions in the main navigation menu in AMC, and then choose one of the available termination options. For more information, see Ending User Sessions.
  • Automatically: You can configure the tunnel client to prompt users to re-authenticate as soon as their credentials expire. When Limit session length to credential lifetime is selected during tunnel client configuration, sessions in a given community end and require re-authentication after the length of time specified by Credential lifetime (on the Configure General Appliance Options page).

    See Configuring Tunnel Client Settings for more information about configuring this option.

  • Enable the Inactivity Timer in the End Point Control zone, or in the default zone if End Point Control is not used.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.