Saving Configuration Changes to Disk
When you’re finished making changes on a page in AMC and you click Save, your changes are saved to disk. If
you click Cancel or use the Back button in your browser, your changes are not saved.
To save configuration changes to disk
Make any changes on a page in AMC.
Click Save at the bottom of the page.
Configuration changes are saved to disk, but are not applied to the active configuration. The status area in AMC
changes to indicate that you have pending changes that need to be applied to the appliance.
See Applying Configuration Changes for more information.
There are several options for managing configuration data—exporting it or saving it on the appliance, or
restoring it, for example. See Managing Configuration Data for more information.
Was This Article Helpful?
Help us to improve our support portal