Secure Mobile Access 100 10.2 Administration Guide

Enable “Logout Schedule”

Many times, users tend to leave their remote network equipment connected, even while they are not in use. Any network activity can keep a client “awake” and avoid disconnecting due to inactivity. Setting up a logout schedule will automatically logout any user session that is connected during your defined time. Many times, threat actors that have remote access to remote user equipment, such as a laptop, will wait until after hours as not to draw attention from the user. This adds feature offers additional security to your network.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.