SonicOSX 7 Users for the NSsp Series

Configuring Local Groups

Local groups are displayed in the Local Groups table. Certain local groups are default groups that can be modified, but not deleted.

User Local Groups

CheckboxUsed to select individual local groups. Default local groups cannot be changed, and, therefore, their checkboxes are dimmed.
Expand/Collapse icons

By default, only the local group’s name is listed. Clicking the:

  • Expand icon expands the listing to show all members of the group. If the local group does not have any members, the words, No Members, appears under that group’s listing.
  • Collapse icon hides the local group’s membership.
Name

Lists both the default and configured local groups by name.

If the Enable Multiple Administrator Role option has been enabled on the System > Administration page, the Users > Local Groups page lists these default role-based administrator groups:

  • System Administrators
  • Cryptographic Administrators
  • Audit Administrators
Bypass content filters

Indicates with a green checkmark icon whether content filtering is bypassed for the local group. Mousing over the icon displays a tooltip.

For remote users, a Comment icon displays Not applicable with remote authentication.

Guest Services

Indicates with a green checkmark icon whether guest services is active for the local group. Mousing over the icon displays a tooltip.

For remote users, a Comment icon displays Not applicable with remote authentication.

Admin

Displays the type of administration capabilities available to the local group. Mousing over the icon displays a tooltip regarding the listed capability.

For remote users, a Comment icon displays Not applicable with remote authentication.

VPN AccessDisplays a Comment icon for each group and each member of the group. Mousing over the icon displays the status of the local group’s VPN access and that of each member of the group.
CommentsLists any comment provided for the local group.
UUIDLists the UUID for the connected device.
QuotaDisplays the usage quota assigned to that group.
ConfigureDisplays the Edit and Delete icons for each local group and group member, and for group members, a Remove icon. If an icon is dimmed, that function is not available for that local group or group member.

 

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.