Secure Mobile Access 12.4 Upgrade Guide

Rolling Back CMS to a Previous Version

From Central Management console, you can undo the most recent update installed on the system. If you experience problems after completing an update, you can roll back to the previous version. Each time you roll back the software image, it removes the most recent system update and restores the version that existed just prior to the update.

If you have made any configuration changes since updating the system, rolling back the software image erases these changes.

To rollback the CMS to a previous version, you should rollback CMS first and then you should roll back all the managed appliances.

To roll back the CMS to a previous version

  1. On the Central Management Console, navigate to Management Server > Maintain > Rollback.

  2. Under the Upgrades section, click Rollback. A pop up window appears you to confirm the rollback.
  3. In the Confirm Rollback pop up window, click Yes to confirm the Rollback.

    After the rollback process completes, the CMS will automatically restart and apply the changes.

  4. After the CMS restarts, verify the version number in the bottom-left corner of the Central Management Console home page.

To roll back the managed appliance to a previous version

  1. From the main navigation menu in AMC, navigate to System Configuration > Maintenance.
  2. In the System Software Updates section, in the Rollback area, select Rollback.

  3. To roll back to the version displayed on the Rollback page, click Rollback and then Yes to confirm the rollback.

    After the rollback process completes, the appliance will automatically restart and apply the changes.

  4. After the appliance restarts, verify the version number in the bottom-left corner of the AMC home page.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.