Secure Mobile Access 12.4 CMS Administration Guide

Synchronize Policy

To synchronize a policy

  1. Navigate to Managed Appliances > Configure.
  2. Click Synchronize Policy.

  3. Click Advanced to open the Advanced panel.
  4. Select Force selected appliance to import the CMS policy if you want to reset the appliance policy to the baseline CMS policy.

    This triggers the next synchronization (or scheduled synchronization) to overwrite the policies of the selected appliances with the CMS policy, including all custom-defined address pools and authentication servers.

  5. Select Now if you want to synchronize immediately, or select At and choose the time and date from the drop-down menus to schedule the synchronization.

  6. Click Synchronize.

    Synchronizing a policy does not usually terminate existing user sessions. If a synchronization does terminate any user sessions, a warning message is displayed for that appliance on the Sync Policy page.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.