Secure Mobile Access 12.4 Administration Guide

Deleting Users or Groups

You cannot delete a user or group if it is referenced by another object. For example, if you try to delete a user or group that is referenced in an access control rule, AMC displays an error message. You must first remove all references to the user or group before you can delete it. See Deleting Referenced Objects for more details.

When you delete a user or group that is mapped to an external user directory, its mapping is removed from the system. Deleting a user or group mapping does not remove the user or group from the external user directory. For information about deleting local users or group, see Managing Local User Accounts.

To delete a user or group

  1. In the AMC, navigate to Security Administration > Users & Groups.

  2. Click the Mapped Accounts tab.

  3. Select the checkbox to the left of any groups or users that you want to delete.

  4. Click the X (Delete) icon.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.