How Cache Cleaner Works
With Cache Cleaner, the typical WorkPlace session looks like this:
In a Web browser, the user types the appropriate WorkPlace URL.
The user logs in to WorkPlace.
The user must accept any Secure Mobile Access security warnings that appear. The Cache Cleaner icon appears in the task bar notification area.
The user accesses network resources as needed.
- When the user ends the Cache Cleaner session, Cache Cleaner deletes all data associated with the
session. All browser windows are closed by Cache Cleaner upon logout. A warns users that all browser
windows will be closed on logout.
Because Cache Cleaner closes all browser windows on logout, and if you configure Cache Cleaner
to close other browser windows at startup, make sure your users are aware: if someone is filling out a
form, for example, anything that isn’t submitted when the browser window closes will be lost.
Was This Article Helpful?
Help us to improve our support portal