Secure Mobile Access 12.4 Administration Guide

Rolling Back to a Previous Version

From AMC, you can undo the most recent update installed on the system. If you experience problems after installing an upgrade or hotfix, you may want to use this feature to roll back to a known state. Each time you roll back, the most recent update is removed.

If you have made any configuration changes since you updated the appliance they will be lost if you restore a previous version of the system software. When you remove a hotfix, on the other hand, your configuration changes are preserved.

To roll back to a previous version

  1. In the AMC, navigate to System Configuration > Maintenance.

  2. In the System configuration area, click Rollback.

  3. To roll back to the version displayed on the Rollback page, click OK.

    After the rollback process is complete, the appliance automatically restarts and applies the changes.

  4. After the appliance restarts, verify the new version number in the bottom-left corner of the AMC home page.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.