Permanently Disabling the Appliance
You also have the ability to permanently disable an appliance by deleting all firmware versions on the appliance
and securely erasing the contents of its hard drive.
This procedure will leave the appliance in a permanently unusable state. All firmware
versions will be deleted, and the hard drive will be securely erased.
This is a destructive operation and cannot be undone. If you need to preserve your current
configuration, make sure that you have exported it before continuing.
To permanently disable the appliance
Access the advanced settings by following the instructions provided here:
Select Securely erase the hard drive and permanently disable the entire appliance.
CONFIRM in the field provided.
Was This Article Helpful?
Help us to improve our support portal