Secure Mobile Access 100 10.2 Administration Guide

Editing General Local Group Settings

The General page provides configuration options for a group’s inactivity timeout value and single sign-on settings.

To modify the general group settings

  1. In the left column, navigate to the Users > Local Groups.

  2. Click the Configure icon next to the group you want to configure. The General page of the Edit Group Settings window displays. The General Group Settings section displays the following non-configurable fields: Group Name and Domain Name.
  3. To set the inactivity timeout for the group, meaning that users are signed out of the Virtual Office after no activity on their computer for the specified time period, enter the number of minutes of inactivity to allow in the Inactivity Timeout field. Set to 0 to use the global timeout.
  4. To set the session limit timeout for the group, meaning that users are signed out of the Virtual Office after the session remains idle for a specified period, select one of the following options:

    • Use Global Setting: Select this option to use the global policy settings to control session limit timeout. The default value is 0.
    • Custom: Select this option to set the value for session limit timeout. The default value is 0.
  5. Under Single Sign-On Settings, select one of the following options from the Use SSL-VPN account credentials to log into bookmarks drop-down menu:

    • Use Global Policy: Select this option to use the global policy settings to control single sign-on (SSO) for bookmarks.
    • User-controlled (enabled by default for new users): Select this option to allow users to enable or disable single sign-on (SSO) for bookmarks. This setting enables SSO by default for new users.
    • User-controlled (disabled by default for new users): Select this option to allow users to enable or disable single sign-on (SSO) for bookmarks. This setting disables SSO by default for new users.
    • Enabled: Select this option to enable single sign-on for bookmarks.
    • Disabled: Select this option to disable single sign-on for bookmarks.
  6. Click Accept to save the configuration changes.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.