Secure Mobile Access 100 10.2 Administration Guide

Synchronizing Settings

Synchronize settings by clicking Accept. Synchronizing settings does not synchronize firmware but synchronizes settings from the active to the idle unit.

The appliances in the HA Pair immediately begin to synchronize data from the primary to the backup unit. When failover occurs and the primary is down, the backup unit becomes active with the same settings as the primary had when failover occurred.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.