NSM Administration Guide

Deleting Device Groups

When you delete a device group, all the sub-groups also get deleted. All devices under the device group and its sub-groups will be automatically assigned to the parent group—Root Group.

When you delete a sub-group, all devices under the group is automatically assigned to its parent group.

To delete device group(s)

  1. Navigate to Manager View | Firewalls > Groups.
  2. Select the group(s) you want delete.
  3. Click the Delete icon.
  4. Click Confirm.

Was This Article Helpful?

Help us to improve our support portal

Techdocs Article Helpful form

Techdocs Article NOT Helpful form

  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our knowledge base or ask our community for more help.