EX SSLVPN: Modifying ACL using Filters option overwrites or deletes existing entries
03/26/2020 3 11974
DESCRIPTION: EX SSLVPN: Modifying ACL using Filters option overwrites or deletes existing entries
Adding/removing any entries in the ACL (on both From & To Section) using the newly introduced Filters option overwrites/removes the existing entries in the ACL.
Resolution or Workaround:
SonicWall is currently investigating this issue and as soon as we have the fix, we will update this article. If you have any further questions, please contact SonicWall Support.
How to Test:
a. Setup an ACL with some users in From section and Resources in To Section. b. Modify the ACL and click on edit for the From section c. Search for a user/group thats not added in the acl using the filters section. d. Add him to the acl e. click save and apply pending changes f. Now edit the same acl again and you will see the cached search result. g. Uncheck that to see that it removes all the existing users/groups in the FROM section.