Step by step instructions as to how to use the "My Groups" tab within the mysonicwall.com account. Allowing other people limited access to your firewall.
The best way to give others access to your device(s) is to add users to your account. By registering all devices into a main account, you can then add other users, called sub-users. This will allow them to have access to the download center, and also let them view and purchase licensing. Only the main/registered account holder will be able to have full access to the device(s), sub-users will not be able to delete, transfer, or rename. An asterisk will be located next to the serial number within "My Products" of the account if you are a sub-user.
NOTE: You will not be abled to add a user that already exists in our system. If the person you are looking to add already has an account, please contact customer service on at https://www.sonicwall.com/support/contact-support or send an account deletion request to firstname.lastname@example.org. One of our customer service agents will need to delete the account so that you can add them as a sub account from your main mysonicwall.com account.