You can specify how the SonicWall Global VPN Client launches and what notification windows appear using the controls in the General tab of the Options dialog. Choose View > Options to display the Options dialog.
The General tab includes the following settings to control the launch of the Global VPN Client:
| Start this program when I log in | Launches the Global VPN Client when you log into your computer. |
| Warn me before enabling a connection that will block my Internet traffic | Activates a Connection Warning message notifying you that the VPN connection will block local Internet and network traffic. |
| Remember the last window state (closed or open) the next time the program is started | Allows the Global VPN Client to remember the last window state (open or closed) when the program is started. For example, a user can launch the Global VPN Client from the system tray without opening a window on the desktop. |
| When closing the connections window | Specifies how the Global VPN Client behaves when the window is closed. |
|
Minimizes the window to task bar and restores it from the task bar. |
|
The default setting that hides the Global VPN Client window when you close it. You can open the Global VPN Client from the program icon in the system tray. Enabling this setting also displays the Show the notification when I hide the connections window checkbox. |
|
Selecting this checkbox activates the Global VPN ClientHide Notification window whenever you close the Global VPN Client window while the program is still running. The message tells you that the Global VPN Client program continues to run after you close (hide) the window. |