FAQs: Unified Management: No Impact to Your Existing Environments

Description

  • What does transition to Unified Management mean for existing customers?
    If you're already using SonicWall products like Network Security Management (NSM), Cloud secure edge (CSE), etc. there is no impact to your existing products, devices, users, or workflows. The new Unified Management (UM) experience provides a single, unified view across SonicWall products. It does not require you to migrate or reconfigure your environment.
  • What happens when I sign in to UM?

    • You continue to sign in using your existing MySonicWall account.

    • Your existing organizations, devices, users, and configurations remain unchanged.

    • No devices need to be re-added or reconfigured.

  • Will I lose any data?
    No. Your existing product data remains intact. UM simply presents your existing information through a unified experience, without modifying your environment.

  • Do I need to take any action?
    No additional action is required. Your existing management workflows continue to work as they do today
  • How do I access applications like Firewall Management (NSM), Capture Client (CC), Cloud Secure Edge (CSE), Access Points & Switch Management (WNM)?
    After signing in to UM, you can easily navigate to your available SonicWall applications from the left navigation bar. Selecting an application takes you directly to that product, where you'll continue using the same data, configurations, and workflows you have today.
    For more details, please refer to this guide: HERE

Related Articles

  • PSA Hub Alert to Ticket setup on SonicWall Unified Management Platform
    Read More
  • Managing Admins for Cloud Secure Edge
    Read More
  • SonicWall AI for Monitoring & Insight (SAMI) – Overview and Sample Prompts
    Read More
not finding your answers?